Category Archives: WWI

new: The Vineyards of Champagne

      Comments Off on new: The Vineyards of Champagne

Jan 2020 Release – Amazon Link BOOK DESCRIPTION Beneath the cover of France’s most exquisite vineyards, a city of women defy an army during World War I, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence…. Deep within the labyrinth of caves that lies below the lush, rolling vineyards of the Champagne region, an underground city… Read more »

new: The Poppy Field

      Comments Off on new: The Poppy Field

Jan 2020 Release – Amazon Link BOOK DESCRIPTION Young nurse, Gemma, is struggling with the traumas she has witnessed through her job. Needing to escape from it all, Gemma agrees to help renovate a rundown farmhouse in Doullens, France, a town near the Somme. There, in a boarded-up cupboard, wrapped in old newspapers, is a tin that reveals the secret… Read more »

new: The Poppy Wife

      No Comments on new: The Poppy Wife

Nov 2019 Release BOOK DESCRIPTION In the tradition of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor, this unforgettable debut novel is a sweeping tale of forbidden love, profound loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I. 1921. Survivors of the Great War are desperately trying to piece together the fragments of their… Read more »

review: The Shadow Queen

      Comments Off on review: The Shadow Queen

The Shadow Queen by Rebecca Dean You are a woman of great destiny. The man who will love you will love you with every atom of his being. Kissed by the sun, he will be the ruler of kingdoms and you will be his shadow queen. The love you share will echo down the centuries. Wallis Warfield Spencer Simpson is… Read more »