Posted in 20th Century WWII

excerpt reveal & giveaway: Lone Wolf in Jerusalem

Lone Wolf in Jerusalem by Ehud Diskin A Thrilling Tale of Love, Loss, and Revenge BOOK DESCRIPTION Set primarily in…

Posted in 20th Century Reviews WWII

movie vs book: The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

Firsty, I’m not sure it needs to be noted, but there are spoilers here. If you’ve not watched the movie…

Posted in 20th Century Reviews WWII

review: Dear Mrs. Bird

Dear Mrs. Bird by AJ Pearce The idea for this story stems from a fascinating subject–the content of women’s magazines…

Posted in 20th Century Reviews WWII

review: The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

In general I am not one to reread books–with the exception of audiobook versions. In this case, I was prompted…

Posted in Giveaways WWII

giveaway: The Room on Rue Amelie

THE ROOM ON RUE AMELIE by Kristin Harmel For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac…

Posted in 20th Century Author Guest Post WWII

guest post & giveaway: The Circumstantial Enemy: The Truth Behind the Fiction

Please welcome author John R. Bell today with a guest post about his WWII novel, The Circumstantial Enemy, and one…

Posted in 20th Century WWII

Wishlist: All the Light We Cannot See

As I’m browsing Pinterest I came across this one in a “Top Reads Set in France” post and decided to…

Posted in 20th Century Reviews WWII

review: In Farleigh Field

In Farleigh Field by Rhys Bowen BOOK DESCRIPTION: “World War II comes to Farleigh Place, the ancestral home of Lord…

Posted in 20th Century First Line Friday WWII

First Line Friday: 5/26/17

“Half an hour before Diana Snyder died, she tidied up her desk in the typists’ office of the Cabinet War…

Posted in 20th Century First Line Friday WWII

First Line Friday: 01/20/17

“Caught between green earth and blue sky, only truth kept me sane, but now lies disturb my peace.” THE TRUE…

Posted in 19th Century 20th Century America Book Buys Europe WWII

New Year, New Books!

To kick off 2017, I ordered myself 4 books that have been on my my wishlist. This year I plan…

Posted in 20th Century Reviews WWII

review: The Spirit of Grace

The Spirit of Grace by Terry Lynn Thomas California, 1942. Sarah Jane Bennett has been locked in an asylum since…